Lo-Fi Ghibli 2

Lo-Fi Ghibli 2

Regular price $83.00 CAD $0.00 CAD Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.


This is a distribution title courtesy of P-Vine.


  • The definitive Ghibli cover album
  • Artwork by illustrator, Rika Nagatani
  • Grey October Sound's producers have arranged Ghibli songs not included in Vol.1
  • Available on black vinyl
  • LP comes with an iconic Japanese obi-strip

The album Lo-Fi Ghibli became a hit worldwide with covers of Studio Ghibli songs in a Lo-Fi hip-hop style, and it made Grey October Sound known not only in Japan but also overseas. This series became a topic of discussion even on Japanese television, and it's common to see tourists visiting Japan carrying the Lo-Fi Ghibli LP from record stores to the register. P-VINE is thrilled to announce the release of the highly anticipated sequel to this popular work, "Lo-Fi Ghibli 2." In this new release, Grey October Sound's producers have arranged Ghibli songs not included in Vol. 1, and the visual imagery, including the jacket, continues to be produced by illustrator Rika Nagatani. Placing this record on your turntable will instantly provide you with a relaxing chill time accompanied by memories of the Ghibli films.

Track List

1 Legend Of The Wind (Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind)
2¬†Sheeta's DecisionÔľąCastle in the Sky)
3 Tonari no Totoro (My Neighbor Totoro)
4 Rouge No Dengon (Kiki's Delivery Service)
5 Once in a While Talk of the Old Days (Porco Rosso)
6 County Road (Whisper of the Heart)
7 The Promise Of The World: The Merry-Go-Round Of Life (Howl's Moving Castle)
8 Therru's Song (Tales from Earthsea)
9 Arrietty's Song (Arrietty)
10 Sayonara No Natsu (From Up On Poppy Hill)
11 The Name of Life (Spirited Away)